The Not-So-Big Goodbye

Hi there,

So after a year and a half of intermittent posts you may have noticed that my posts have slowed down to a new level of, well, not being active. Life’s been busy the past few months (I’m kind of employed, I write for “real” site, I’ve had health things, I applied and got accepted to college) which means I’ve been struggling to stay active on this blog. Recently as I worked on trying to keep The Holywell Street Librarian (Oy, what a name! I don’t know what I was thinking or drinking when I chose it.) alive I’ve had to admit that the best thing I can do for myself is to allow HSL to gracefully come to a close.

Part of the problem is that I set this blog up with too broad of a topic scope. If this was a magazine or something with other authors I think it might have worked but as it is I’m overwhelmed trying to write a variety of posts while balancing everything else in my life. As much as I love the idea of this blog I know that I can’t do what I want to do with it and rather than try to cram it into my life I think it’s time to move on.

Normally when I decide to move on and start something new I rush ahead with a plan that I scribbled on the back of a napkin and like two hours of sleep. This time I’m trying to be good to myself and give myself time to breathe and make calm, rational decisions. For the last few weeks I’ve been putting time into a project that I’ve been wanting to do for a while now. Today as I “officially” end HSL I’m happy to announce the start of my new project: The Jaded Matron.

The Jaded Matron is going to be a sex focused blog where I write reviews and talk shit about sex related things with a focus on my experiences as a trans woman. (I think it’s technically called “sex writing” but I’m uncomfortable claiming fancy titles.) I’m super excited about this blog which is actually starting TODAY so go check it out. Although I’m no longer posting on this blog it will remain up for probably the rest of human history as a monument to my greatness and my folly. Updates about my life and writing will always be available on Twitter and at my website.

xoxo

constance augusta a. zaber

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

